Cancelling your IELTS test

If you cancel your IELTS test up to five weeks before the test date, you will receive a refund minus an administration fee of EGP 100.

Please note that refunds can take four to six weeks to process.

To cancel your test date, please contact us via email: information@britishcouncil.org.eg to know the process or directly visit any of our offices with your original payment receipt and bank details.

In emergency cases (illness, accidents, death of relative, military deployment), please provide original supporting documents at any of our offices within five working days from the test date, to get an approval for a Test Date Transfer, for EGP 100 administration fee, or Refund of your test fee, minus an EGP 100 administration fee. 

Only original medical certificates in Arabic or English are accepted. If required documents aren’t received at any of our offices by the fifth working day after the test, you will be marked as absent and forfeit all claims.

Please note that we do not accept sick notes issued by family members.

Requesting a test day transfer

If you need to change the date of your test from the date you originally booked, you can request a test day transfer up to five weeks before the test date.

Please note that the new test date must be within three months of the original date. In cases of illness or other approved emergencies, transfer is possible within five weeks of the test if an original medical certificate or original supporting documents are provided within five working days of the test date, together with the Request for Refund or Test Date Transfer Form.

If you receive a transfer to a new test date (either before the test or due to illness) and are ill on the second test date, then you are not entitled to a refund of the test fee nor to any further transfer to a new test date.

إلغاء امتحان 'IELTS'

إذا قمت بإلغاء امتحان الـ 'IELTS' الخاص بك خلال خمسة أسابيع قبل موعد الامتحان المحدد، فسوف تسترد الرسوم المدفوعة مقابل الامتحان مخصوماً منها 100 جنيه مصري كرسوم إدارية.

 يرجى العلم أن ردّ الرسوم المدفوعة يستغرق من أربعة إلى ستة أسابيع. 

لإلغاء موعد امتحانك، يرجى مراسلتنا عبر البريد الالكتروني information@britishcouncil.org.eg لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات عن الإجراءات، أو التواصل مباشرة مع أي من مكاتبنا  مع إحضار إيصال الدفع الأصلي وتفاصيل حسابك المصرفي. 

في الحالات الطارئة (المرض، أو الحوادث، أو موت الأقارب أو الخدمة العسكرية)، يرجى إرسال الوثائق المساندة الأصلية إلى أحد مكاتبنا خلال خمسة أيام عمل من تاريخ إجراء الامتحان من أجل الحصول على موافقة لتغيير موعد الامتحان مقابل 100 جنيه مصري، أو لاسترداد الرسوم المدفوعة مقابل الامتحان مخصوماً منها 100 جنيه مصري كرسوم إدارية. 

وتُقبل فقط التقارير الطبية الأصلية المكتوبة باللغة المحلية أو الإنجليزية. وإذا لم نتسلم هذين المستندين المطلوبين في أي من مكاتبنا بحلول يوم العمل الخامس بعد موعد امتحانك الأصلي، فسوف تُعتبر متغيبّاً عن الامتحان وتفقد الحق بالمطالبة باسترداد الرسوم. 

ويرجى العلم أننا لا نقبل الملاحظات المرضية الصادرة عن أفراد العائلة. 

طلب تغيير موعد الامتحان

إذا كنت بحاجة لتغيير موعد امتحانك من تاريخ حجزك الأصلي، فيمكنك طلب تغيير التاريخ خلال مدة تصل إلى خمسة أسابيع قبل موعد الامتحان الأصلي، مجاناً. 

ويرجى العلم أن موعد الامتحان الجديد يجب أن يكون خلال ثلاثة أشهر من التاريخ الأصلي. وفي حالات المرض، يكون تغيير الموعد ممكناً خلال خمسة أسابيع من الامتحان إذا تم توفير تقرير طبي في غضون خمسة أيام عمل من موعد الامتحان مرفقاً بنموذج طلب استرداد الرسوم أو تغيير موعد الامتحان. 

إذا قمت بتغيير موعد الامتحان إلى تاريخ جديد (إما قبل موعد الامتحان أو بسبب المرض) وكنت مريضاً في موعد الامتحان الثاني، فلا يحق لك استرداد رسوم الامتحان ولا القيام بتغيير آخر إلى موعد جديد.