1. Market presence

    We’re on the ground where it matters. We’ve been working in Egypt for 75 years, during which time we’ve consistently carried out the cultural relations work we’re known for – despite some challenging circumstances. During the 2011 revolution, we delivered 400 IELTS exams to hopeful, hard-working young Egyptians.

  2. Thought leadership

    We work across public, private and third sectors, in the UK and worldwide. This puts us in a unique position to facilitate discussions and develop new thinking, finding innovative solutions to the challenges of the day. In March 2013 more than 20 delegates from Egypt attended ‘Going Global’, our international education conference that brings together delegates from throughout higher and further education.  The theme was knowledge-based economies for 21st-century nations.

  3. Business development

    Our professional staff are ready to work with you to develop your business, building on our market knowledge and sector expertise. As a world-expert in English for example, we are working in partnership with Vodafone Egypt to provide high-quality English content for young people through mobile platforms.

  4. Workforce engagement

    Our work reaches 600 million people globally every year. Our capacity to deliver on the ground means we can work with you to develop inspiring and relevant engagement programmes for current and future employees. The Skills for Employability partnership between the Egyptian Banking Institute and Craven College in the UK has improved the employability of Egyptian students by creating soft-skills programmes in business planning, finance and other areas.

  5. Corporate responsibility

    We are one of the UK’s largest charities. Our objectives span education, the arts, English and intercultural dialogue, and we like working with partners who share our goals. With the Premier League, we run training courses to empower young coaches and improve English language skills. This programme is called Premier Skills and in Egypt, coaches from Minia, Assiut, Sohag, Qena, Luxor and Aswan have all benefited. Learn more about this programme on our website.

لماذا تعمل معنا؟

1- التواجد في السوق 
نحن نعمل فى مصر منذ 75 عاماً، وخلال هذه الفترة قمنا باستمرار بدعم العلاقات الثقافية على الرغم من بعض الظروف الصعبة، إذ أجرينا خلال ثورة 2011 امتحان الآيلتس (IELTS) لـ 400 شاب وشابة من المصريين الواعدين.

2- ريادة الفكر 
نعمل في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني مع القطاعين العام والخاص بالإضافة إلى منظمات المجتمع المدني في المملكة المتحدة وجميع أنحاء العالم، وهو ما يمنحنا مكانة مميزة لتيسير المناقشات وتطوير أفكار جديدة وإيجاد حلول مبدعة لتحديات اليوم. 
ففي مارس 2013، حضر أكثر من 20 مشاركاً من مصر فعاليات مؤتمر "Going Global" وهو مؤتمر التعليم الدولي الذي نجمع من خلاله في مكان واحد مشاركين من منظمات التعليم العالي والمؤسسات التعليمية المختلفة. وقد كان موضوع مؤتمر هذا العام حول اقتصادات المعرفة في دول القرن الحادي والعشرين. 

3- تطوير الأعمال 

يعمل موظفونا المحترفون معك من أجل تطوير أعمالك بناء على معرفتنا بالسوق وخبرتنا فيه. وباعتبارنا خبراء تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية في العالم، فنحن نعمل على سبيل المثال في شراكة مع فودافون مصر لتزويد الشباب الصغار بمحتوى عالي الجودة للغة الإنجليزية من خلال أجهزتهم المحمولة. 

4- مشاركة القوى العاملة 

يصل عملنا كل عام إلى 600 مليون شخص حول العالم، وتعني قدرتنا على العمل مع هؤلاء أنه يمكننا العمل معك لتطوير برامج ملهمة ومناسبة تدعم المشاركة للموظفين الحاليين والمقبلين. وقد ساهمت الشراكة القائمة بين المعهد المصرفي المصري وكلية كرافن بالمملكة المتحدة حول المهارات اللازمة للعمل في تحسين فرص توظيف الطلاب المصريين عن طريق تنفيذ برامج لتطوير المهارات الأساسية في تخطيط الأعمال والتمويل وغيرها من المجالات. 

5- المسؤولية الاجتماعية 

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو أحد أكبر المؤسسات الخيرية في المملكة المتحدة. ويتضمن عملنا التعليم والفنون واللغة الإنجليزية والحوار بين الثقافات، ونرحب بالعمل مع الشركاء الذين يشاركوننا الأهداف والاهتمامات. وينظم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني من خلال الدوري الإنجليزي الممتاز برنامج "المهارات الأساسية"، وهو عبارة عن دورات تدريبية لتمكين المدربين الشباب وتحسين مهاراتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية في الوقت نفسه. وقد استفاد منه مدربون من المنيا وأسيوط وسوهاج وقنا والأقصر وأسوان. يمكنك التعرف على المزيد حول هذا البرنامج على موقعنا.