Friday, 06 August 2021 - 11:15 to Saturday, 28 August 2021 - 11:30
Online competition

Poster Design Competition around the topic of “Anti-Violence Against Women” and under the slogan “Violence Against Women Free Campuses”

About the competition

The British Council, in partnership with the Anti-Violence Against Women Unit at Cairo University, is inviting Cairo University studies to submit their entries to its Poster Design Competition. The submitted entries should reflect the topic of “Anti-Violence Against Women” and under the slogan “Violence Against Women Free Campuses”. The poster design competition aims to increase the university community awareness about violence against women and how to combat it from the legal, social, and psychological sides. This call for entries is open to all Cairo University students from all faculties and years.

This competition is run in the framework of the Violence Against Women (VAW) Free Campuses which is a 3-year programme run in partnership between the British Council and the Anti-Violence Against Women Unit at Cairo University and funded by the European Union.

How to participate

  • Carefully read the competition’s terms and condition available in Arabic here.
  • Complete the attached application form (below)
  • Attach the participating poster design entries
  • Attach a copy of your University ID card
  • Send all to
  • Deadline has been extended to receive your entries is 28 August 2021 at 11.30 p.m.


Deadline 28 August 2021 at 11.30 p.m.
Announcing the winning entries 1 September 2021
Showcasing the winning entries at an exhibition at Cairo University 15 September 2021


1st award: 5,000 EGP

2nd award: 4,000 EGP

3rd award: 3,000 EGP

For more information about the programme and its activities

Please check Violence Against Women and Girls Free Campuses Programme page

Also you can visit Anti-VAW Unit at Cairo University page on Facebook.


Opinions expressed in this competition can not be taken as reflection to the views of the partners of the programme, its funder the European Union or any of the jury members.