We are committed to making your experience of taking a Cambridge English exam with us as simple as possible. 

On this page you can find examination dates, fees, and the registration period for upcoming Cambridge English examinations. We are happy to accept registrations from candidates at the British Council offices in Agouza, Heliopolis and Alexandria and run exams sessions in our Agouza and Alexandria branches, subject to some minimum entry requirements. 

Please contact us for more information.

General English exams (Paper-based)

Exam Exam Date Registration  start date Registration deadline Fees (EGP)

Cambridge English:
Key (KET)

Sunday 10 March 2019 Sunday 16 December 2018 Thursday 17 January 2019 EGP 1000
Saturday 8 June 2019 Sunday 17 March 2019 Thursday 18 April 2019 EGP 1000
Saturday 10 August 2019 Sunday 2 June 2019 Thursday 20 June 2019 EGP 1000
Saturday 23 November 2019 Sunday 1 September 2019 Thursday 3 October 2019 EGP 1000
         
Cambridge English: Preliminary (PET) Saturday 10 March 2019 Sunday 16 December 2018 Thursday 17 January 2019 EGP 1100
Saturday 8 June 2019 Sunday 17 March 2019 Thursday 18 April 2019 EGP 1100
Saturday 10 August 2019 Sunday 2 June 2019 Thursday 20 June 2019 EGP 1100
Saturday 23 November 2019 Sunday 1 September 2019  Thursday 3 October 2019 EGP 1100

Young Learners

 EXAM Exam date Registration  start date Registration deadline
  • Cambridge English: Starters 
  •  Cambridge English: Movers
  •  Cambridge English: Flyers

Saturday 16 February 2019

Sunday 2 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018

Saturday 15 June 2019

Monday 1 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019

Saturday 3 August 2019

Thursday 9 May 2019 Tuesday 11 June 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019

Sunday 18 August 2019 Monday 16 September 2019
Exam Fees
Cambridge English: Starters EGP 800
 Cambridge English: Movers EGP 850
 Cambridge English: Flyers EGP 900

Exams dates are determined upon demand from Schools as registration is done through schools as bulk entries and not as individual candidates.

Teaching Qualifications

 Exam Exam Date Registration start date  Registration deadline Fees (EGP)

Teaching Knowledge Test (TKT)

Monday 4 February 2019

Thursday 1 November 2018

Tuesday 27 November 2018

EGP 750 (per module)

 

Monday 8 April 2019

Thursday 10 January 2019

Tuesday 12 February 2019

EGP 750 (per module)

 

Monday 8 July 2019

Sunday 14 April 2019

Tuesday 14 May 2019

EGP 750  (per module)

 

Monday 7 October 2019

Sunday 14 July 2019

Tuesday 13 August 2019

EGP 750  (per module)

TKT exam date also may be on demand for bulk entries and not as individual candidates.